5K Fun Runs and Walks in New Zealand

The 5km race is great distance for new runners to aspire to, and can be a great test for more experienced longer distance runners. The following is a list of 5K races around New Zealand.

Use the search function to filter events by keywords, location, date range and event type.

Events 1 to 100 of 160

EventDateLocationTypes

4 Seasons River Run

Saturday, 29 July 2017Ann Street Park, Beerescourt, HamiltonRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 29 July 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 2 August 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Hoka ONE ONE Taupo Marathon

Saturday, 5 August 2017Huka Falls & Redoubt Street, TaupoRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 5 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Run and Walk Events Series: Alexandra Park

Sunday, 6 August 2017Alexandra Park, Greenlane, AucklandRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Auckland Series 2017

Sunday, 6 August 2017Auckland Domain, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 9 August 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 12 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 16 August 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 19 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Petone Club 5 Bridges Marathon and Fun Runs

Sunday, 20 August 2017Petone, Lower HuttRun/Walk

The Honest 10

Sunday, 20 August 2017Wind Needle, Evans Bay, WellingtonRun/Walk

Woodbourne Half Marathon

Sunday, 20 August 2017Woodbourne, BlenheimRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 23 August 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Mount Maunganui Half Marathon

Saturday, 26 August 2017Mount MaunganuiRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 26 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Cambridge Half Marathon

Sunday, 27 August 2017Cambridge High School, CambridgeRun/Walk

Seddon School Tussock Run

Sunday, 27 August 2017Seddon School, Redwood Street, SeddonRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 30 August 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Hoka ONE ONE Kinloch Off Road Challenge

Saturday, 2 September 2017Kenrigg Road, Kinloch, TaupoRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 2 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

North Loburn School Fun Run

Sunday, 3 September 2017Ashley Forest north of ChristchurchRun/Walk

North Shore Marathon

Sunday, 3 September 2017Gould Reserve, Takapuna, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 6 September 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Papamoa Hills Night Walk

Friday, 8 September to Saturday, 9 September 2017Poplar Lane, Papamoa HillsRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 9 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Red Stag Redwoods Forest Relay

Saturday, 9 September 2017The Redwoods, RotoruaRun/Walk

Whangamata Run/Walk Festival

Saturday, 9 September 2017WhangamataRun/Walk

Pelorus Trust Run and Walk

Sunday, 10 September 2017McEwan Park, PetoneRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 13 September 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 16 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Queen Charlotte Relay

Saturday, 16 September 2017Picton to HavelockRun/Walk

Glen Eden 10 Miler

Sunday, 17 September 2017Ceramco Park, Glen Eden, AucklandRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Auckland Series 2017

Sunday, 17 September 2017Auckland Domain, AucklandRun/Walk

The Honest 10

Sunday, 17 September 2017Wind Needle, Evans Bay, WellingtonRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 20 September 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Aoraki Mt Cook Marathon

Saturday, 23 September 2017Aoraki Mt Cook VillageRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 23 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Mizuno Devonport Half Marathon

Sunday, 24 September 2017Windsor Reserve, Devonport, AucklandRun/Walk

Owairaka 5 Mile & Puketapapa Fun Runs

Sunday, 24 September 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

Step into Spring Fun Run/Walk

Sunday, 24 September 2017Lower Moutere School, Lower MoutereRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 27 September 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 30 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Kawakawa Bay Fun Run

Sunday, 1 October 2017Kawakawa Bay, AucklandRun/Walk

South Island Masters Games

Wednesday, 4 October to Sunday, 8 October 2017Saxton Oval, NelsonRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 4 October 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 7 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Tauranga International Marathon

Saturday, 7 October 2017The Strand, TaurangaRun/Walk

Hamilton Half Marathon

Sunday, 8 October 2017Flagstaff Park, HamiltonRun/Walk

Wairarapa Country Marathon

Sunday, 8 October 2017Makoura College, MastertonRun/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 11 October 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 11 October 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 14 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

ILT Southland Festival of Running

Sunday, 15 October 2017Riverton to InvercargillRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Sumner Esplanade

Sunday, 15 October 2017Sumner, ChristchurchRun/Walk

The Honest 10

Sunday, 15 October 2017Wind Needle, Evans Bay, WellingtonRun/Walk

Waitakare Fun Run and Half Marathon

Sunday, 15 October 2017Waitemata Rugby Club, Henderson, AucklandRun/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 18 October 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 18 October 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 21 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Twizel Pyramid Run and Mini Pyramid Run

Saturday, 21 October 2017Ben Ohau Station, CanterburyRun/Walk

Multiple Steps for Multiple Sclerosis Fun Run

Wednesday, 25 October 2017NapierRun/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 25 October 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 25 October 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Golden Sands Papamoa Fun Run/Walk

Saturday, 28 October 2017Golden Sands School, PapamoaRun/Walk

Mission Mt Somers

Saturday, 28 October 2017Staveley Store, Staveley, CanterburyRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 28 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Auckland Marathon

Sunday, 29 October 2017Devonport to Victoria Park, AucklandRun/Walk

Morrinsville College Fun Run/Walk

Sunday, 29 October 2017Morrinsville College, MorrinsvilleRun/Walk

Omokoroa Coastal Challenge

Sunday, 29 October 2017Omokoroa Domain, Omokoroa, near TaurangaDuathlon Run/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 1 November 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 1 November 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

Feilding Marathon

Saturday, 4 November 2017Timona Park, FeildingRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 4 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

City to Surf Tauranga

Sunday, 5 November 2017Sulphur Point / Main Beach, TaurangaRun/Walk

Selwyn Running Festival

Sunday, 5 November 2017Anderson Square, Leeston, CanterburyRun/Walk

The Nelson Half

Sunday, 5 November 2017Saxton Field, NelsonRun/Walk

Harcourts Cooper & Co Beach Series

Tuesday, 7 November 2017Takapuna Beach, AucklandPaddle Run/Walk Swim

Fidelity Life Corporate Challenge: Christchurch

Wednesday, 8 November 2017North Hagley Park, ChristchurchRun/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 8 November 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 8 November 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 11 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Harcourts Cooper & Co Beach Series

Tuesday, 14 November 2017Takapuna Beach, AucklandPaddle Run/Walk Swim

Fidelity Life Corporate Challenge: Wellington

Wednesday, 15 November 2017Waitangi Park, WellingtonRun/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 15 November 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 15 November 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 18 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Harcourts Cooper & Co Beach Series

Tuesday, 21 November 2017Takapuna Beach, AucklandPaddle Run/Walk Swim

Fidelity Life Corporate Challenge: Auckland

Wednesday, 22 November 2017The Auckland Domain, AucklandRun/Walk

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 22 November 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 22 November 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 25 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Waitetuna Wind Farm Trail Run

Saturday, 25 November 2017324 Waitetuna Valley Road, RaglanRun/Walk

Foxton Beach Fun Run

Sunday, 26 November 2017Foxton Beach Surf Club, FoxtonRun/Walk

Longbeach Coastal Challenge

Sunday, 26 November 2017Tannaghmore Farm, Mid CanterburyBike Run/Walk

Harcourts Cooper & Co Beach Series

Tuesday, 28 November 2017Takapuna Beach, AucklandPaddle Run/Walk Swim

Owai 5K in the Park

Wednesday, 29 November 2017Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, AucklandRun/Walk

The Rat Race

Wednesday, 29 November 2017Milford Cruising Club, Milford, AucklandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 2 December 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Events 1 to 100 of 160

« Previous12Next »