Canterbury Run, Bike, Swim & Triathlon Events Calendar

The New Zealand Running Calendar lists fun runs, obstacle course races, triathlons, mountain bike/cycle races and swimming events in the Cantebury Region.

Use the search function to filter events by keywords, location, date range and event type.

Events 1 to 76 of 76

EventDateLocationTypes

parkrun

Saturday, 22 July 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Sumner Esplanade

Sunday, 23 July 2017Sumner, ChristchurchRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 29 July 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Greta Valley Marathon Relay

Saturday, 5 August 2017Great Valley Tavern, Greta Valley, CanterburyRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 5 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

South Island Half Marathon

Sunday, 6 August 2017Lake Hood, AshburtonRun/Walk

Torpedo7 Wicked Rogaine Mid Winter Series

Wednesday, 9 August 2017ChristchurchRogaine

parkrun

Saturday, 12 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Torpedo7 Wicked Rogaine Mid Winter Series

Wednesday, 16 August 2017ChristchurchRogaine

parkrun

Saturday, 19 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Torpedo7 Wicked Rogaine Mid Winter Series

Wednesday, 23 August 2017ChristchurchRogaine

parkrun

Saturday, 26 August 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 2 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

North Loburn School Fun Run

Sunday, 3 September 2017Ashley Forest north of ChristchurchRun/Walk

Port Hills Spring Rogaine

Sunday, 3 September 2017Location TBC, ChristchurchRogaine

Governors Bay to Lyttelton Road Race

Saturday, 9 September 2017Governors Bay School, Governors Bay, CanterburyRun/Walk

Kaikoura Whale Run

Saturday, 9 September 2017Kaikoura Suburban School, KaikouraRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 9 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 16 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Waikari Fun Run/Walk

Sunday, 17 September 2017Waikari, North CanterburyRun/Walk

Aoraki Mt Cook Marathon

Saturday, 23 September 2017Aoraki Mt Cook VillageRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 23 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Aoraki Mount Cook Classic Cycle Race

Sunday, 24 September 2017The Hermitage HotelBike

Muddy Good Run: Rakaia

Sunday, 24 September 2017Rakaia Domain, RakaiaMud/OCR

Sri Chinmoy Spring Blossom Marathon

Sunday, 24 September 2017Hagley Park South, ChristchurchRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 30 September 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 7 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Jackson Holmes Salmon Run

Saturday, 14 October 2017Rakaia Domain, Rakaia (Canterbury)Duathlon Multisport Run/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 14 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

CBD Stampede: Christchurch

Sunday, 15 October 2017North Hagley Park, ChristchurchMud/OCR

Crater Rim Ultra Events

Sunday, 15 October 2017Port Hills Athletic Club Rooms, Hansen Park, ChristchurchRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Sumner Esplanade

Sunday, 15 October 2017Sumner, ChristchurchRun/Walk

Torpedo7 Wicked Rogaine Spring Series

Wednesday, 18 October 2017ChristchurchRogaine

parkrun

Saturday, 21 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Twizel Pyramid Run and Mini Pyramid Run

Saturday, 21 October 2017Ben Ohau Station, CanterburyRun/Walk

Torpedo7 Wicked Rogaine Spring Series

Wednesday, 25 October 2017ChristchurchRogaine

Mission Mt Somers

Saturday, 28 October 2017Staveley Store, Staveley, CanterburyRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 28 October 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Boulder Bay Classic Trail Run

Sunday, 29 October 2017Taylors Mistake Beach, CanterburyRun/Walk

Torpedo7 Wicked Rogaine Spring Series

Wednesday, 1 November 2017ChristchurchRogaine

parkrun

Saturday, 4 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Shoe Clinic Bell Hill Challenge

Saturday, 4 November 2017Belldoon Farm, CanterburyRun/Walk

Selwyn Running Festival

Sunday, 5 November 2017Anderson Square, Leeston, CanterburyRun/Walk

Fidelity Life Corporate Challenge: Christchurch

Wednesday, 8 November 2017North Hagley Park, ChristchurchRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 11 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Pegasus Bay Classic

Sunday, 12 November 2017Broad Park, ChristrchurchRun/Walk

Krayzie K's

Friday, 17 November to Saturday, 18 November 2017Orton Bredley Park, Charteris Bay, ChristchurchRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 18 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 25 November 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

ASB Summer Starter

Sunday, 26 November 2017New Brighton Pier/Ti Rakau Reserve, ChristchurchRun/Walk

Longbeach Coastal Challenge

Sunday, 26 November 2017Tannaghmore Farm, Mid CanterburyBike Run/Walk

Stadium Challenge: Christchurch

Sunday, 26 November 2017AMI Stadium, ChristchurchTower/Stair

Hanmer Holiday Homes Alpine Marathon

Saturday, 2 December 2017Lake Tennyson to Hanmer SpringsRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 2 December 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Bridge to Bridge

Sunday, 3 December 2017Whites Crossing, ChristchurchBike Run/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 9 December 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

Sri Chinmoy Christmas Dash

Sunday, 10 December 2017South Hagley Park, ChristchurchRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 16 December 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 23 December 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

parkrun

Saturday, 30 December 2017Throughout New ZealandRun/Walk

The James Mountain Sport Series

Saturday, 20 January 2018Near Hanmer SpringsBike Duathlon Multisport Run/Walk Triathlon

Sri Chinmoy Hagley Park 30K

Sunday, 21 January 2018Hagley Park North, ChristchurchRun/Walk

Pegasus Bay Vine Run

Sunday, 28 January 2018Pegasus Bay Winery, Waipara Valley, North CanterburyRun/Walk

Coast to Coast Mountain Run

Friday, 9 February 2018Aickens, CanterburyRun/Walk

Coast to Coast

Friday, 9 February to Saturday, 10 February 2018Kumara Beach, West Coast to New Brighton, ChristchurchMultisport

PhysioMed Women's Triathlon & Duathlon

Sunday, 11 February 2018Selwyn Aquatic Centre, Rolleston, CanterburyDuathlon Triathlon

Alps 2 Ocean Ultra

Friday, 23 February to Saturday, 3 March 2018Mt Cook to OamaruRun/Walk

Ride the Rakaia

Saturday, 24 February 2018Salmon Tales, RakaiaBike

Kaiapoi Rangiora Fun Run and Walk

Sunday, 4 March 2018Kaiapoi to RangioraRun/Walk

4 & 8 Hour MTB Race

Saturday, 17 March 2018Hanmer Springs Forest CampBike

Hanmer Four Square Half Marathon

Saturday, 5 May 2018Hanmer SpringsRun/Walk

Old Forest Hanmer Hundred

Friday, 18 May to Saturday, 19 May 2018Jollies Pass Rd / Herdmans, HanmerRun/Walk

Mt Oxford Odyssey

Saturday, 19 May 2018Coopers Creek car park, CanterburyRun/Walk

Bivouac Outdoor Mount Isobel Challenge

Saturday, 26 May 2018The Domain, Jacks Pass Rd, Hanmer SpringsDuathlon

ASB Christchurch Marathon

Sunday, 3 June 2018Cathedral Square, ChristchurchRun/Walk

Bridge to Bridge North

Sunday, 24 June 2018Waimakariri Golf Club / Downs Rd, ChristchurchBike

Events 1 to 76 of 76