Running and Walking Events in New Zealand in 2018

The following is a calendar of running and walking events in New Zealand from January to December 2018, including fun runs, walks, marathons, ultra marathons, 10K and more.

Results 1 to 43 of 43

DateEvent
Tuesday, 09 January 2018

Nelson Striders Maitai Valley Six O'Clock Summer Series

at
Waahi Taakaro Golf Course, Maitai Valley Rd, Nelson
Run/Walk3K - On Road
Sunday, 14 January 2018

Nelson Striders Half Marathon

at
Branford Park, Nelson
Run/Walk21K, 10K - On Road
Tuesday, 16 January 2018

Nelson Striders Maitai Valley Six O'Clock Summer Series

at
Waahi Taakaro Golf Course, Maitai Valley Rd, Nelson
Run/Walk3K - On Road
Saturday, 20 January 2018

The James Mountain Sport Series

at
Near Hanmer Springs
Run/Walk100K, 50K & 20K Trail Run
Bike103K & 65K MTB
Triathlon1.5K+64K+17K, 2K+100K+50K (Swim+MTB+Trail Run)
MultisportKayak+MTB+Trail Run and Swim+Kayak+MTB+Trail Run options
Duathlon64K+16K (MTB+Trail Run)
Saturday, 20 January 2018

Under Armour Mount Run

at
Pilot Bay, Mount Maunganui
Run/Walk9K, 5K Trail Run/Walk
Sunday, 21 January 2018

Skyline Traverse Run

at
Wanaka
Run/Walk28K Mountain/Trail Run
Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Nelson Striders Maitai Valley Six O'Clock Summer Series

at
Maitai Valley Motor Camp, Maitai Valley Rd, Nelson
Run/Walk5K - On Road
Sunday, 28 January 2018

Pegasus Bay Vine Run

at
Pegasus Bay Winery, Waipara Valley, North Canterbury
Run/Walk10K, 6K Trail
Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Nelson Striders Maitai Valley Six O'Clock Summer Series

at
Branford Park, Maitai Valley Rd, Nelson
Run/Walk10K - On Road
Saturday, 03 February 2018

Sky Runner Queenstown

at
Skyline Gondola, Queenstown
Run/Walk20 miles (32K), 20K, 10K & 3K Trail/Mountain
Wednesday, 07 February 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Friday, 09 February 2018

Coast to Coast Mountain Run

Canterbury
Run/Walk33K Mountain Run
Saturday, 10 February 2018

Buller Gorge Marathon

Buller Gorge
Run/Walk42K Solo/Relay, 21K and Kids 2K & 1K - On Road
Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Saturday, 17 February 2018

Shotover Moonlight Mountain Marathon

Ben Lomond High Country Station, Queenstown
Run/Walk42K, 30K, 21K, 10K, 5K - Trail/Mountain
Saturday, 17 February 2018

The Great Lake Relay

Taupo
Run/Walk155K Solo/Relay, 67K Solo/Relay - On Road
Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Saturday, 24 February 2018

Old Ghost Ultra

Burke Creek to Lyell Historic Reserve, West Coast
Run/Walk85K - Off Road
Saturday, 24 February 2018

The Hillary

Arataki to Muriwai, Auckland
Run/Walk100K (maybe), 80K Solo/Relay, 34K, 16K - Trail
Saturday, 24 February 2018

Whitehill Wind Farm Classic

White Hill Wind Farm, Near Mossburn
Run/Walk13K Run, 9K Walk - Off Road
Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Friday, 02 March 2018

IRONMAN New Zealand Kids Fun Run

Tongariro North Domain, Taupo
Run/WalkKids 2K, 1.4K & 750m
Saturday, 03 March 2018

Mountain to Surf Marathon

New Plymouth
Run/Walk42K Solo/Relay, 21K - On Road
Sunday, 04 March 2018

Kaiapoi Rangiora Fun Run and Walk

Kaiapoi to Rangiora
Run/Walk12K - On Road
Sunday, 04 March 2018

Kiara's Angel Walk

Pohutukawa Reserve, Orewa, Auckland
Run/Walk7K, 2K - On Road
Sunday, 04 March 2018

Ports of Auckland Round the Bays

Quay St to St Heliers, Auckland
Run/Walk8.4K - On Road
Sunday, 04 March 2018

Rotorua Off Road Half Marathon

Whakarewarewa Forest, Rotorua
Run/Walk21K, 10.5K, 5K, Kids 2.5K and 1.5K - Off Road
Wednesday, 07 March 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Saturday, 10 March 2018

Kaiteriteri Gold Half Marathon - DATE TBC

Kaiteriteri, Near Motueka
Run/Walk21K & 10K Trail
Saturday, 10 March 2018

Motatapu Triathlon, Trail Run & MTB

Wanaka to Arrowtown
Run/Walk51K Solo/Team, 42K Run, 15K Run/Walk - Off Road
Bike47K MTB
Triathlon2K Lake / 47K MTB / 15K Trail
Saturday, 10 March 2018

Te Houtaewa Challenge

90 Mile Beach
Run/Walk62K Solo/Relay, 42K, 21K, 6K Walk - Beach
Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Saturday, 17 March 2018

Taihape Half Marathon

Wainui Hall, Pungatawa Rd, Taihape
Run/Walk21K, 10K, 5K, Kids 2.6K - On Road
Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Sunday, 25 March 2018

Huntly Half Marathon

Riverview Rd Reserve, Riverview Rd, Huntly
Run/Walk21K, 10K, 5K, Kids 2K - On Road
Wednesday, 28 March 2018

Owai 5K in the Park

Memorial Park, Mt Roskill, Auckland
Run/Walk5K, 2.5K - On Road
Friday, 30 March 2018

Lake Hayes Multisport (Easter)

Lake Hayes Showgrounds, Arrowtown
Run/Walk10K, 5K Trail Runs
Triathlon1.5K / 40K / 10K OR 750m / 20K / 5K (Lake / Road / Trail)
Multisport8K / 40K / 10K OR 4K / 20K / 5K (Kayak / Road Bike / Trail)
Duathlon1.5K Trail / 20K Road / 5K Trail OR 1.5K Trail / 8K MTB / 1.5K Trail
Saturday, 31 March 2018

Mount Iron Challenge

Mt Iron, Wanaka
Run/Walk15K Solo/Relay, 5K Trail Runs
Saturday, 07 April 2018

Paymark XTERRA Rotorua Festival

Blue Lake / Lake Tikitapu, Rotorua
Run/Walk21K, 11K, 5.5K - Off Road
Bike26K MTB
TriathlonLake/MTB/Trail: 1K/26K/11K, 500m/12K/ 5.5K
Saturday, 07 April 2018

Wanaka Sun Marathon - DATE TBC

Albert Town Tavern, Wanaka
Run/Walk42K, 10K, 5K Trail Runs
Saturday, 14 April 2018

Alpine Lodge Loop the Lake - DATE TBC

Lake Rotoiti / St Arnaud, Nelson Lakes
Run/Walk25K Trail Run - Off Road
Sunday, 15 April 2018

Run Out West

Trusts Stadium, Henderson, Auckland
Run/Walk10K, 5K, Kids 2K - On Road
Saturday, 21 April 2018

Oparara Wilderness Trail Run

Karamea, West Coast
Run/Walk35K, 20K - Off Road

Search Calendar Close

Select from the various options below and click the "Search Calendar" button under the form to show events of the most interest to you. Clear form

Event Type

Mud/Obstacle Course

Event Name/Location

Restrict search results to events from this name and/or location.

Exclude Event Name/Location

Events with this name or location will be excluded from the search results.

Date Selection

Distance

Specific Event

Terrain

Other

Location

North IslandSouth Island

Display Options